Kenwood House is a stunning neo-classical villa situated on the edge of Hampstead Heath. The house was remodelled by Scottish architect Robert Adam between 1764 and 1773, when he transformed the original brick house into a villa for the great judge, Lord Mansfield. Adam's richly decorated library survives intact and English Heritage has restored his original colour scheme in the Entrance Hall.
Kenwood houses the Iveagh Bequest, an outstanding collection of paintings including works by Rembrandt, Vermeer, Gainsborough, Turner and Reynolds. The collection contains mainly 17th and 18th Century paintings as well as old masters and a number of portrait miniatures.
1 April until 31 October from 10am until 5pm daily
1 November until 31 March from 10am until 4pm daily
Please note that the house opens at 10.30am on Wednesdays and Fridays.
+44 (0)20 8348 1286
Nearest Tube / Rail Station
Golders Green and Archway
There is no wheelchair access to the first floor exhibition area.